Finance Scholarships

You are encouraged to apply for one or more of the scholarships offered through the Department of Finance. The award of these scholarships is based on your academic achievement and your potential to succeed in the finance profession.  Applications for current NIU juniors and seniors are available here and applications for incoming juniors transferring from community colleges are available here. The current scholarships are:

Endowment Scholarships:
  • Clifford Danielson Scholarship Fund
  • Dennis L. Dean Scholarship Fund
  • James and Karen Hayman Endowment
  • John F. and Cheryl L. Tierney Endowment
  • Thomas L. Mann Endowment
  • William L. Wilbur Endowment
Private Scholarships:
  • Finance Department Scholarship
  • Savant Capital Management Inc. Scholarship
  • Martin Oosterbaan Scholarship
  • Matthew and Jennifer Gerdes Scholarship in Finance

Those selected to receive a scholarship are expected to attend the Department of Finance Scholarship Recognition Luncheon. View past Finance scholarship recipients.

Scholarship Opportunities

Additional Financing Opportunities